Who needs a visa to Mexico

Mexico visa

German citizens and citizens of the following countries as tourists, visitors, technicians and business people do not need a visa for a stay up to 180 days in advance. The prerequisite is a passport that is valid for at least 6 months and the tourist card for entry: Germany, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bulgaria, South Korea, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Chile, Cyprus, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, USA, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, New Zealand, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Great Britain, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Uruguay, Venezuela

You can get the tourist card at the check-in counter or on the plane.

Citizens of the following countries require a visa to enter Mexico under the following conditions:

Country list and regulations

You have to apply for your visa for Mexico in person at the consulate responsible for your area of ​​residence in Berlin or Frankfurt, so unfortunately we cannot help you with obtaining a visa!

The visa can only be applied for at the consulate responsible for the federal state. The place of residence entered in the visa application is decisive!


addressEmbassy of the United Mexican States, Klingelhöfer Str. 3, 10785 Berlin

Responsible for the following federal states Berlin, Brandenburg, Bremen, Hamburg, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Lower Saxony, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein, Thuringia

Telephone (030) 2693230

Fax (030) 269323700

Opening times Monday to Friday (9 a.m. to 1 p.m.)

Consulate of the United Mexican States,
Taunusanlage 21, 60325 Frankfurt

Responsible for the following federal states of Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland

Telephone (069) 2998750

Fax (069) 29987575

Opening times Monday to Friday (9 a.m. to 1 p.m.)

Interesting links


Bank holiday September 16 (national holiday)

United Mexican States

North America continent

Area 1,972,550 km2

Population 112,322,757

Capital Mexico City

Form of government Presidential Federal Republic

Time zone CET - 7 to 9 hours

Currency Mexican peso

Telephone code +52